The Church of Mary Immaculate stands below the Loka castle, with which it is also linked with a stairway. The Church and Clarice’s Nunnery were constructed in 1358 and got its present Baroque look after a devastating fire destroyed most of Škofja Loka, causing its renovation.
Reforms in 1782 gave the Nunnery to Ursulines, who also bought the castle. They connected the two buildings and used the castle for the convent girl’s school.
Inside the Nuns church is treasured tombstones and stone pulpit, and on the facade is a figure of crucifixion.